• Image One
  • Image Two
  • Image Three
  • Image Four
  • Image Five

Software-infra

Software-infraJRTech Solutions uses the Pricer server software as a complet ESL Client/Server software controlling ESL system

Pricer’s latest software version R3.5 has been designed to further optimize a retailer’s ESL investment and staff, improve store-efficiency and use display tools for DotMatrix™.

Pricer R3.5 permits to control and monitor the system at a store level, by department, but also centrally, at headquarters level. The bidirectionnal communication technology enables the system to give a complete status overview of several stores at the same time.

Pricer R3.5 allows to program the display times for your store support information on the different registers of the ESLs: facings, stock inventory, next delivery date, etc.

Microbase

Why Infra-Red (IR) communication?

What are the benefits of bidirectional communication?

The infrastructure

The infrastructure consists of hardware units called Base Stations (BS) and Transceivers (TRX). The base stations are connected to the JRTech server either via a standard Ethernet network or via a serial link. The base stations communicate with the transceivers via a twisted pair cable network. The transceivers communicate with the JRTech ESLs using a wireless infrared two-way connection.

Transceiver

Transceiver TRX 40SE

The Transceiver 40SE serves as both IR transmitter and IR receiver. It is connected to the BS via a cat.5e FTP (Folded Twisted Pair) cable and uses PP4C, a proprietary protocol owned by Pricer. Transceivers must be installed from 3 to 5 meters above the floor. Depending on the store layout they cover up to 140 m².

Micro Base Station

Micro Base Station

Controls up to 4 transceivers and can be used with any JRTech Server release. It is suitable for small retail outlets of less than 400 m². It is connected to the JRTEch server via a standard serial cable (RS232 or RS422) or Ethernet cable using a serial to Ethernet adapter. The micro basestation has a built-in powersupply and one-way transmitter to update ESLs in back-office area.

Mini Base Station

Mini Base Station

Controls up to 32 transceivers and can be used with any JRTech Server release. It is suitable for retail outlets over 400 m². Each BS can manage up to 4000 m². It is connected to the JRTech server via a standard serial cable (RS232 or RS422) or Ethernet cable. A powersupply is needed: 110-120 volts AC 60Hz (NA) or 220-240 volts 50 Hz (Europe). Use wall mounting kit for attachment.

Power Supply

Power Supply

Powers the Mini Base Station. One Power Supply Unit (PSU) per Mini Base Station. Fits in the Wall-Mounting Kit.

Wall Mounting Kit

Wall mounting kit for Mini Base Station

Kit includes a wall plate to which the Mini Base Station and Power Supply is attached and a protecting wall cover.

Étiquettes électroniques pour le commerce de détail
FaceBook
Devenir un fan sur Facebook
Twitter
Suivez-nous sur Twitter
You Tube
Regardez-nous sur Youtube
  • Image One
  • Image Two
  • Image Three
  • Image Four
  • Image Five

Le logiciel

Software-infraJRTech utilise le logiciel de Pricer, qui est un logiciel Client/Serveur complet pour l'EEG.Il contrôle et gère l’ensemble du système

La version R3.5 du serveur Pricer a été développée pour optimiser toujours davantage l’investissement EEG, le personnel et la productivité d’un magasin, mais aussi utiliser les outils DotMatrix™.

Pricer R3.5 permet de contrôler et superviser le système au niveau local, par rayon du magasin, mais aussi au niveau central, depuis le siège. Grâce à la technologie de communication bidirectionnelle, le système peut fournir un aperçu complet, en temps réel, du statut de plusieurs magasins.

Pricer R3.5 permet de programmer l’affichage des informations de gestion enregistrées sur les différentes pages des EEG: facings, inventaire de stocks, prochaine date de livraison, etc.

Microbase

Pourquoi la communication infra-rouge (IR)?

Bénéfices de la communication bidirectionnelle?

L'infrastructure

L’infrastructure se compose d’éléments appelés Base Stations (BS) et Transceivers (TRX). Les base stations sont connectées au serveur de JRTech par réseau Ethernet standard ou par un câble série. Les base stations communiquent avec les transceivers par un réseau de câbles FTP. Les transceivers communiquent avec les EEG de JRTech par connection infrarouge bidirectionnelle, sans fils.

Transceiver

Transceiver TRX 40SE

Le Transceiver 40SE fonctionne à la fois comme transmetteur IR et récepteur IR. Il est connecté à la BS par câble cat.5e FTP (Folded Twisted Pair) et utilise PP4C, un protocole appartenant à Pricer. Les transceivers doivent être installés de 3 à 5 mètres au-dessus du sol. Selon la configuration du magasin, ils couvrent jusqu’à 140 m² de surface.

Micro Base Station

Micro Base Station

Contrôle jusqu’à 4 transceivers et s’utilise avec toutes les versions du serveur Pricer. Convient pour des surfaces inférieures à 400 m². Connectée au serveur Pricer par câble série standard (RS232 ou RS422) ou câble Ethernet utilisant un adaptateur série-Ethernet. La Micro BS possède un bloc d’alimentation intégré et un transmetteur à sens unique pour mettre à jour les EEG dans l’espace back office.

Mini Base Station

Mini Base Station

Contrôle jusqu’à 32 transceivers et s’utilise avec toutes les versions du serveur Pricer. Convient pour des surfaces supérieures à 400 m². Chaque BS peut gérer jusqu’à 4000 m². Connectée au serveur Pricer par câble série standard (RS232 ou RS422) ou câble Ethernet. Nécessite un bloc d’alimentation: 110-120 volts AC 60Hz (NA) ou 220-240 volts 50 Hz (Europe). Utiliser le kit de fixation murale.

Power Supply

Bloc d’alimentation

Utilisé en connection avec une Mini BS. Un bloc d’alimentation par BS.

Wall Mounting Kit

Kit de fixation murale pour Mini Base Station

Kit inclut une plaque murale sur laquelle sont fixées la Mini BS et le bloc d’alimentation, et un couvercle de protection.